Brand new!

Home Forums New Member Introductions Brand new!

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    thepiewalker
    Participant

Hi,

Just joined this very interesting forum as I’ve just brought myself a 1978 Kawasaki Z750 Twin Brat Scrambler. It was originally converted by Twinthing in Portmouth, who I believe do conversions as a hobby in their spare time.

The style of the bike is great but the quality of components could better which is where I come in! I’ve got some experience on the spanners (enough to get by) and a good budget to update, shocks, brakes, exhaust system etc and get the bike well sorted.

I rode the bike a few times when it first arrived and loved it apart from the ridiculous tyres. Gonna go for a set of those tyres they put on the new Ducati Scramblers that perform on the road and look the scrambler part.

My other beast is a 2011 Kawasaki ZZR1400 so this is quite different. Chuffed to have the Z750 as it means I can get stuck into some R&M without all the modern gadgets. Just me, some spanners and a straight forward engine.

See the pics and I will be in the forums for some advise soon.

I’ve already come up against an issue. Z-power tell me kawasaki no longer make air inlet rubbers for between the carbs and the head! Brilliant.

Thanks and see you in the forums

Luke

AtLarge
    Participant

Very nice! I kinda like the knobbies for a change.

thepiewalker
    Participant

Yeh they look the business they just don’t fill you with confidence on the corners!

philpassingham
    Participant

welcome to the forum,remember to keep your hand on your wallet when kk is about

Kaptainkwak
    Keymaster

Welcome to the forum. It is the one we were watching on ebay. Started at £3250 but guess (hope) you didn’t pay that lol.

Had my first ride on nobblies in ages last year. Had forgotten how they wanted to walk sideways round corners.