Pre Belgium Test Run

Home Forums General Ride Outs and Meets Pre Belgium Test Run

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Tango
    Participant

Well We are down to less than two weeks to go!

I wanted to give my bike a good run, and put a few motorway miles on the bike before we set off to the 2nd International Meet over in Belgium.

My plan was to get out and cover all the kinds of riding we will be doing, my bike has not really had much mileage put on it since it has been rebuilt, and to be honest I’m still learning to ride an old classic twin, it really is like being a learner again! I had said I wanted to get the tachometer to be reading 19000+ miles before we go.

Well KK and myself have managed to do this now, KK wanted to test his mods out to. We managed to get a 160+ mile ride in on Saturday, and I am feeling much more at ease that the bike will be ok. We covered Motorway Riding, Town Stuff and Country Roads, and the bikes took it all in there stride! :pint:

Tango
    Participant

As I am still playing with my Helmet Cam, ready for getting some memories of the Belgium meet, I put a video together of some of the ride.

I would imagine a little boring to most, as its just footage of us riding, but I put some music over the top, so take a look if you have a few minuets spare.

Michael
    Participant

Hi Tango,

have heard about your “test ride” 🙂

Clicked on your video and found GEMA restricted access.
    “This video may contain music … rights … not cleared …”

OK, once again:
    Fuck the GEMA !

Hi NSA, would you please send this message to their attention 🙂

Cheers, Michael

Tango
    Participant

Hi Michael
    Pitty about GEMA!:-(

I am trying to find some music that will be allowed,for the Belgium video when it’s made, so that everybody should be able to view it.:-)

My Son is going to show me how to change the pitch of a song just enough so that the Track Identification software will not pick it up? 😉

Hopefully this will work.